Home > Uncategorized > How can we get people out of their cars and onto Electric Two Wheel Vehicles?

How can we get people out of their cars and onto Electric Two Wheel Vehicles?

That is the question I spend a lot of my time pondering. It just makes sense. Why use a 2,000 to 6,000 lb vehicle to move a 100 to 250lb person? Our cars are designed to carry up to 5 passengers at highway speeds for long distances, in fact they are least efficient, and highest polluting in the first 5 miles of use. Compounding the problem, most trips are 5 miles long or less.

Cars are great when we need them. What about when we don’t? An electric scooter produces little emissions (only what is produced at the power plant to produce a very small amount of electricity). Electric bikes, (aka eBikes), and Electric Motorcycles similar. They are super convenient, easier to park, cheap to maintain and as fun as they are practical. I’ve personally carried up to 4 bags of groceries on my e-scooter using my large Givi Top Case along with the hook mounted in the front of the scooter below the handle bars.

Well, I’m asking for some help in figuring out the answer to this question and I’m doing it for my Capstone class in my MBA in Sustainable Business Management that I’m taking at Presidio Graduate School in San Francisco. You can find the survey here. And I’d be grateful for your feedback!

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

