Home > Native Z6 > Electric Motorsports Z6 (aka Z6000) Update

Electric Motorsports Z6 (aka Z6000) Update

I’ve had my scooter for around half a year now and I figured it’s time to give an update. It’s been running well and has been a great way to get around. It’s costing me virtually nothing to run it and I find that I rarely use my car (something my wife is grateful for as now she gets to use it!) I have over 1,600 miles on the scooter with maintenance being limited to a bit of lubrication on the chain and a rare adjustment of the chain tension.

I finally brought it in for its 300 mile maintenance, just 1,300 miles overdue! The maintenance is rather straightforward just tightening up any loose nuts, bolts, and screws including the battery terminals. I was planning to pick it up today but the guys at EMS found that one battery was pretty far out of balance and they want to make sure they can balance them, or replace the one that is off, to avoid any performance or safety problems I might have on the road — very nice of them to be that thorough.

It’s funny, that now I dread having to use our far less convenient car in the meantime. I’ve been spoiled by the ease of getting around the area and of parking on my scooter. It makes a car seem clunky in comparison and having to buy gasoline seems so passe!

 

Categories: Native Z6
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

