Native Z6 with Givi 470 Case

Scooter with lots of groceries

When I decided to purchase a scooter I had already gotten rid of our second car and given my wife primary access to what was previously “my” car. With that in mind, I needed to be able to use my scooter to do as much as possible of what I would have accomplished with a second car and that includes grocery runs to Trader Joe’s, Whole Foods, and anywhere else. After doing some research online I decided on the Givi e470 case. Not only can it hold 47 liters worth of goods, but it also lockable and comes with a quick release mechanism that I could attach to my scooter’s rack.

I purchased it online at Helmet Head for less than $200 with free shipping –a nice bonus on a largeitem. It was easy to install and works quite well. The only draw back is that when I load it too full, it can sometimes be tricky to open especially if something blocks the latching mechanism. I’ve found a trick that has worked in every situation, remove the case from the rack with the quick release and invert it. Then gravity does the work and it opens easily.

I can hold two large bags of groceries in the case and a third can be hung from the hook in the front of the scooter. The case is even tall enough to fit a bottle of wine standing up straight and/or several six packs of beer! It easily fits my XL Nolan N102 helmet and a smaller helmet at the same time. All in all, its been a great asset and has made the scooter quite practical.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

